How many licensed lawyers in Massachusetts?
Probably a lot.
1 person found this useful
Do not go to the RMV. The RMV has nothing to do with dealer licensing in Massachusetts. All dealer licenses are issued by the municipality (City or Town). You will likely need to show that your desired location is zoned properly and buy a bond. And pay an application fee which ranges from $100 to $5…00 depending on town or city. Inquire further from the City Clerk .(and I think its funny because i live in mass.) (MORE)
Answer . \nThe best way to get a license in ANY state (except the states where tattooing is illegal still) is to apprenticeship at a local shop with a good reputation. If you think you can tattoo circles around the local competition, then offer to be a "guest artist" at there business. If you ar…e pretty good at slinging ink, most shops will get the license for you, and offer you a residency in their shop. Should you choose to ever leave, the license can be taken with you, as long as it is in your name. (MORE)
\nYou must have a license to practice law. You obtain the license from the State Bar association. It requires a full background check and passing the state bar examination. To take the exam usually requires a law degree, but there are some exceptions. The exam is two or three days long. And mos…t states also require the Professional Responsibility exam be taken and passed. (MORE)
Answer . If you are a Massachusetts resident, you apply for a license from your local police chief. Non-residents have different rules, depending on where they live and why they want a license.
1. Answer A lawyer in the US is required to be licensed through the bar association of their state. Anyone that practices law without a license can be prosecuted for fraud. 2. Answer A lawyer in India is required to be enrolled through the Bar Council of India. One cannot practice as an advocat…e without an license. (MORE)
16 for a leaner's permit, 16 1/2 to obtain a license if you take drivers education. There are restrictions for underage drivers. Check out the drivers manual.. http://www.mass.gov/rmv/dmanual/chapter1.pdf
Massachusetts licenses are issued to qualified applicants after successful completion of the Insurance License Examination. The examination is offered at test sites in Boston, Lowell, Springfield, New Bedford and Woburn. The examination fee is $65. The exam may be scheduled by calling Thompson Pr…ometric at 800-741-9380 or online at www.prometric.com/default.htm Once you have passed the exam, submit the documents listed below to: Division of Insurance-Producer Licensing PO BOX 370043 Boston, MA 02241-1743 1.Uniform Application for Resident Individual Insurance Provider License (available at www.nipr.com/documents/indapp.pdf) 2. Original exam scores from Thomson Prometric 3. Check made out to Commonwealth of Massachusetts for $300. Potential applicants may benefit from a pre-examination course from: http://www.nila-inc.com/ . Atty. John Libertine is providing this information for research purposes only, and is not offering legal advice. Licensing information is subject to change. (MORE)
Iannella and Mummolo is a Massachusetts Auto Accident Lawyer. They are located in downtown Boston, MA. You can contact them toll free at 1-800-369-5300 or visit them on the web at www.iannellamummolo.com
In order to practice as an attorney, you must obtain a jurisdoctor, or J.D., degree. In order to be licensed, you must pass thebar exam in the state in which you wish to practice.
16.5 years but the law is changing and it will be 17 years soon i believe
Professionals are licensed by various licensing board. For example, a lawyer in California would be licensed by the California Bar Organization. A nurse in Georgia would be licensed by the Georgia Board of Nursing.
A license to practice law. It is granted by the state bar association of the state in question. It typically requires a law degree and the passing of the bar exam and an ethics exam. You need a license to practice law. They are provided by the legal authority in the jurisdiction in question.
You can renew your expired Massachusetts drivers license at theMassachusetts RMV. Bring the required documents and applicable feesto complete this transaction.
Yes you do unless the parent of the child you are watch signs a paper stating it is ok
You should be able to do this, however it may be at the discretion of the seller.
Then you won't be able to drive until you get the situation corrected. It's more the same in every state. First thing you need to do is call the DMV and see if there's a grace period of any sort. If not, then you need to find out what you need to do in order to get your license reinstated, and do th…at. (MORE)
Under the Massachusetts law, a dealer is anyone who sells four or more vehicles in a 12 month period.... So if your NOT a Dealer and you sell 4 or more cars it's considered a MISDEMEANOR... SORRY....
He is convicted of a crime. . He is censured by the Attorney Disciplinary Committee . He fails to pay his bar dues.
Body Piercing facilities are inspected by the local health protection and inspection office and are licensed by the local city hall business licensing department. Listed in the yellow pages under heading of "Body Piercing" and or "Tattoos". All Body Piercing and Tattoo studios have age limits set by… the licensing agency so age limits can vary from town to town and city to city. Prices for piercings can also vary from shop to shop as well as the requirements for parental consent. Your best bet is to call your local city hall business licensing office and ask about age requirements for your area. Then call the local studios listed and ask about shop policies and prices. (MORE)
You have to be at least 15 with a certificate for proof that you took a hunter safety course and a signed letter granting permission from a parent or guardian.
In order to become a lawyer you need to go to Law school and then pass your bar exam in the state that you want to practice.
Your lawyer can lose his or her license if they don't follow their imposed regulations by their local law society.
No as your licence is suspended for a major offence, you can not get another one in Massaachsetts.
5 or 7 surchargable incidents....whereas a headlight out is considered an incident.These guys( RMV) are really getting my goat!!!!!
A liquor license can cost anywhere from 300 to 2000 dollarsdepending on the specifics of the situation. Beer and wine permitscost a lot less.
May a lawyer licensed in California practice law in Massachusetts as an attorney employed by a Mass company without taking the Massachusetts bar exam?
No, not actively practice, unless he is admitted to the Bar in both states. Does the company in question have a 'presence' in CA? If the lawyer is based in CA and is writing an opinion, or a letter to someone in another state, that is legal.
There are lawyers all over the world so there is no real answer, but i think it is over a thousand.
All defendants are allowed to represent themselves pro se if they wish however most judges will strongly caution them against it.
You will have to contact a lawyer. To PURCHASE you have to be 18 for long guns and 21 for hand guns. OWN is another thing and may be in the realm of the "legal" folks
Licensure. To practice law in the courts of any State or other jurisdiction, a person must be licensed, or admitted to its bar, under rules established by the jurisdiction's highest court. All States require that applicants for admission to the bar pass a written bar examination; most States also …require applicants to pass a separate written ethics examination. Lawyers who have been admitted to the bar in one State occasionally may be admitted to the bar in another without taking another examination if they meet the latter jurisdiction's standards of good moral character and a specified period of legal experience. In most cases, however, lawyers must pass the bar examination in each State in which they plan to practice. Federal courts and agencies set their own qualifications for those practicing before or in them. To qualify for the bar examination in most States, an applicant must earn a college degree and graduate from a law school accredited by the American Bar Association (ABA) or the proper State authorities. ABA accreditation signifies that the law school, particularly its library and faculty, meets certain standards. With certain exceptions, graduates of schools not approved by the ABA are restricted to taking the bar examination and practicing in the State or other jurisdiction in which the school is located; most of these schools are in California. Although there is no nationwide bar examination, 48 States, the District of Columbia, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands require the 6-hour Multistate Bar Examination (MBE) as part of their overall bar examination; the MBE is not required in Louisiana or Washington. The MBE covers a broad range of issues, and sometimes a locally prepared State bar examination is given in addition to it. The 3-hour Multistate Essay Examination (MEE) is used as part of the bar examination in several States. States vary in their use of MBE and MEE scores. Many States also require Multistate Performance Testing to test the practical skills of beginning lawyers. Requirements vary by State, although the test usually is taken at the same time as the bar exam and is a one-time requirement. In 2007, law school graduates in 52 jurisdictions were required to pass the Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination (MPRE), which tests their knowledge of the ABA codes on professional responsibility and judicial conduct. In some States, the MPRE may be taken during law school, usually after completing a course on legal ethics. For the source and more detailed information concerning your request, click on the related links section (U.S. Department of Labor) indicated directly below this answer section. (MORE)
While some states DO have state requirements, you would start with the Federal government- the BATFE, since under Federal law, all gun dealers must hold a license issued by that agency. You will also need a business license, meet zoning requirements, etc, for that to be issued.
Within the Unites States, it takes four years for the bachelor's degree as a full-time student, and three years of law school. Students who successfully complete the program are awarded the juris doctor (JD) degree.
Under 18 years old or above Resident of Massachusetts Citizen or legally present in US
In Pakistan,its Pakistan bar council of supreme court,Punjab bar council of the high courts and district courts of Punjab.
No. A MA liquor ID will also work if you live in MA but do not have a license. A US passport will also work, and a state-issued license from another state should also suffice if it has a photo ID.
no, but it is illegal to have two licenses at the same time so if the other one shows up afterwards your supposed to shred it.
Macon Allen from the Boston bar was the first African American to be a licensed lawyer.
To renew Massachusetts CPA license, licensees have to complete 80 credit hours during a two-year period. As part of the 80 hours, 4 hours of professional ethics is required per reporting period.
Visit the local family court and a clerk will provide the forms you must file and explain the filing fee. Visit the local family court and a clerk will provide the forms you must file and explain the filing fee. Visit the local family court and a clerk will provide the forms you must file and expl…ain the filing fee. Visit the local family court and a clerk will provide the forms you must file and explain the filing fee. (MORE)
Yes- the machine must be registered with the state and you must have a valid drivers' license to drive it. They are called motorized bicycles. There are also restrictions on where you can drive it. See the related link for details .
It doesn't matter what you study, as long as you pass the bar exam. It's also essential that you're bloodthirsty for money with minimal empathy for your client's actual needs.
No, it could not expire but it can get it suspended if you do something bad/wrong
Because he voluntarily retired his license. Michelle Obama placed her license in inactive status; see http://www.snopes.com/politics/obama/lawlicenses.asp
No. You need a valid marriage license to get married in the United States and lawyers are not generally among the officials who can perform marriages. You should inquire at your local town or county clerk's office. No. You need a valid marriage license to get married in the United States and lawyer…s are not generally among the officials who can perform marriages. You should inquire at your local town or county clerk's office. No. You need a valid marriage license to get married in the United States and lawyers are not generally among the officials who can perform marriages. You should inquire at your local town or county clerk's office. No. You need a valid marriage license to get married in the United States and lawyers are not generally among the officials who can perform marriages. You should inquire at your local town or county clerk's office. (MORE)
CDLs are regulated at the federal level, not the state level. You can get a CDL at 18 in any state. However, in order to operate a CMV outside your state of residence and/or to get a hazmat endorsement, you must be 21.
No. All U.S. DMV's (DMV is a generic term not all states use it) share information. If an individual's license has been revoked or suspended in one state, he or she will not be granted a license in any other state.
Yes, he became a lawyer in 1952 and opened up South Africa's firstblack law firm.https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mandela_and_Tambo
I am surprised and disappointed to report that "the Bar" in Massachusetts does not publish that info on line.
A lawyer has to have their own license to practice. The company may have a company insurance policy to cover them all, the licensing is for an individual.
It depends a great deal on the country you are referring to. Some require them some do not. It is also true that some professional bodies require accreditation before you may practice that profession